American Society of Certified
Engineering Technicians

Log in


The Executive Committee (EXCOMM)

Executive Board members of ASCET are elected and volunteer their service and personal time to the advancement of the organization and the engineering team. These members are committed to protecting, progressing and projecting the voice of the engineering technician to the engineering team. As an organization we recognize the importance of family and employment which are held paramount to service obligations.


The committee is comprised of the President, President-Elect, the Regional Vice-Presidents, and the Chairman of the Board. The General Manager serves as a non-voting adviser to the committee.


The committee exercises the authority of the Board of Directors between meetings of the Board in accordance with the Constitution and By-laws of the Society.

ASCET Office

General Manager

Larry Killer, CET

Kansas City, Kansas

Communications Director

Mollie Gosnell

Rio Communities, New Mexico

National Officers

Chairman of the Board

Robert T. Spitz, SET

Bensalem, Pennsylvania


Andrew J. Shear, SET

Bailey, North Carolina

President Elect

Paul Flannigan, SET

New Castle, Delaware

Regional Officers


Jeffery Anderson, SET

Milwaukee, Wisconsin 


John Waring, ET

Richmond, Virginia

North Central

BJ Newlin, CET

Springhill, Kansas


Whitney Crahen, SET

San Antonio, Texas


Jimmy Lynch

Honolullu, Hawaii


Steven Redden

Middleton, Delaware 

Pacific Northwest

Eddy Nelson, CET

Meridian, Idaho

Copyright © 2018
American Society of Certified 
Engineering Technicians

15621 W. 87th St Pkwy #205
Lenexa, KS 66219
Phone (773) 24ASCET (242-7238)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software